Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercises. What do you think about the cause of this problem? How can you address this?

Medical experts from several nations believed that people are no longer involved in sporting activities. I think this is as a result of the people's ignorance of the benefits it proffer and the advancement in technology. these could be resolved by the government funding awareness campaigns and paying it into labour laws.

The most important reason for this is ignorance about the benefits of engaging in sports. This is because people only get to consult medical experts when their health deteriorates and they need to go to a hospital. Several people do not know that exercising daily could help reduce the incidence of having diabetes, stroke, high blood pressure, heart failures and so on. Furthermore, the rapid change in technology discourages healthy living. people tend to spend more hours watching movies on the television or socializing on social media, chatting for several hours with friends and loved ones. Thereby, having little or no time to engage in physical activities.

Based on the forgoing, I think this trend could be reduced by the government prompting awareness campaigns. The government should sponsor programmes or show that promote engaging in physical exercises and the benefits to the people. Also, the government could come up with policies that encourages healthy living in the society. For example, the government could pass into the labour law, thirty minutes within the working hours could be dedicated by the employers for exercising.

In conclusion, although physician are concerned about the lack of exercising by the people across the world. In my opinion, these are caused primarily by lack of awareness of the advantages of doing sport and the problem could be overcome if government sponsor programmes that promote healthy lifestyles on the television, radio and the internet.