Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Medical professional insist that an elderly people should do more exercise on a regular basis.Meanwhile,senior citizens don't have active life and they don't exercise sufficiently.There are several reasons behind this.We will discuss them in this essay and points to encourage them to take exercise.

The main reason is many elderly are not habituated to the exercise since their young age.They believe that doing routine work includes all form of exercise which is not true.For example,an elderly woman/man who spend most of their time in kitchen for cooking thinks it is enough.Cooking involves standing and bending for most of the time.Though this can have more of negative outcomes than positive ones.Also,it is significantly difficult to start the exercise on an immediate basis.In additionn,aged person may be depressed and does not find a purpose in life after certain age.As a result,they do not try to do exercise or change their lifestyle pattern.

This is because physical exercise need energy,dedication and wish to improve.

This is possible either from within or someone who can motivate them.Someone who make them believe in themselves that they can be healthy at an older age also.Another way is the creation of social clubs for older people where they can meet on regular basis. They can attend different programs together like stretching,laughing or yoga.Visiting these kind of clubs,older people will learn more accurate and systematic way of doing exercises and communicate with each other which can motivate each other.

In a conclusion,will say that lack of exercise in older people is a complex issue.This has to be dealt with care and utmost patience.I believe proper care,patience and make them understand about exercise benefits will definitely give good results.