Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and imagination than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Reading plays an important role in developing few skills. This includes learning a new vocabulary and lot of knowledge about a subject. But, to sharpen skills and imagination, a practical experience is much more required than just reading. I agree with this to much extent and will discuss how this activity influences a child's overall development.

To begin with, every child's favourite activity is play. Whether it is any indoor game or playing in groups. It varies from their age. As a grown up person, we can play games like badminton, table tennis, cricket, cards, carrom and much more with kids.For example, games like badminton and table tennis tests one's physical strength. Cricket is a game of strategy, which increases thinking ability.

Games like cards and carrom involves deep thinking and some tricks that is going to help in brain sharpening. All this helps in developing an adult and shaping in many ways like sportsman ship in life too. This doesn't come with reading books only.

On the other hand,reading is equally important for developing child's mind.It helps in developing good reading and thinking skills. If added with physical activity, then this will have a tremendous positive impact in overall.Playing with a child outdoor games include new dynamics such as competition,social,communicative and motivational skills.These are main factors that schools are arranging for sports activities. Kids love to take part in such activities because the exposure, excitement and that feeling of winning they have, same will not be achieved in any other activity.

In conclusion,I agree that physical and enjoyable activities have a bigger impact than reading without any doubt.As an adult, we always miss all these so to get involved with activities helps us as well in many ways.