Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

It is undeniable that strong economy is essential for any country to prosper. However, economic progress alone does not determine the nation's growth and success. I firmly believe that several other factors such as education, health of citizens, low crimes and good environment of the country also decide the success.

To begin with, many countries consider economic growth as fundamental goal, believing it to foster more employment, job salaries and happier citizens. Admittedly, if the economy is strong, there are more jobs in all sectors, and people feel complacent in terms of earning and spending. Secondly, the government too would have adequate wealth for the welfare of the society. In other words, the governing body would allocate funds in infrastructure development and transport networks, providing better life-style to the country-people. Thus, economic growth certainly makes the country powerful.

Nonetheless, it would be unfair if economic development alone is marked as prime reason for country's success. Aparently, other areas also contributes significantly in placing the country high on the globe, and out of these factors, education is indispensable factor which advances any region towards the success. Having more educated people can embolden any state because with knowledge, new inventions and opportunities can be built, creating more jobs and better life. Secondly, sound health and environment too plays an important role. Any country cannot consider itself at top if it lacks in healthier citizens and has an unsafe environment to dwell in. For instance, Brazil has strong economy, still it is not considered successful owing to health and education problems in the country. Moreover, if the administrative bodies do not take steps to mitigate crime in the country then it keeps people in fear and depravity, which is never good. Therefore, all these factors highly count while measuring country's success.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that economic growth reflects country's prosperity, but to measure any country's success, other factors such as education, healthier citizens, clean environment and crime-free cities should also be considered. Moreover, I believe education is prime factor that should be focused more for measuring nation's growth and development.