Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Do you agree or disagree?

To day studying at educational facilities is mostly paid and expensive. Owing to these factors, many families cannot afford it for their children and end up with basic education. Some teachers claim that it should be unpaid and therefore available to everyone, while some politicians are opposed to their opinion and advocate that it should remain limited. In this essay, I agree with the teachers and also think that schooling should be affordable to all.

Let us begin with the reasons why education should not be chargeable. The first reason is related to an increase of illiteracy among young people. For example, thanks to large tuition fees, at present a growing number of household have to leave their children without secondary schools. As a result, more young adults are unaware of arithmetics with basic grammar rules and consequently cannot find perspective jobs with a decent salary. Another argument is associated with large prices for education. Those, who can barely afford expensive schools, have to take out loans and then overpay to banks for many years, which they had better spend this money on housing and family life. Hence, after the analysis of the above reasons, it is clear that free education would make more young people literate and solve many post-graduation issues.

Nevertheless, some politicians believe that education ought to stay paid. They justify their point of view with the following reasoning. Firstly, education would be a huge burden for the government if it was free of charge. It would lead to reduction in the funding of other aspects of society and subsequent imbalance in the economy. Secondly, schooling would be less valuable. If everybody could go to either schools or university, education would hardly become as attractive as it is and, thereby, employers would not appreciate graduates with degrees appropriately. Thus, after the consideration of the above argumentations, it is obvious that education should be paid and privileged.

In conclusion, even though some politician advocate that expensive education is beneficial to the society, I suppose that educational institutions should be made free and accessible to all people regardless of their social statues as well as income.