Essay People remember special gifts or presents that they receive. Why? has been updated.

Presents are considered as a token of felicitation for a loved one’s achievements and it is given during an important occasion in a person’s life. People, in general, love receiving precious gifts and fondly remember the person who has presented that gift. Whether all the gifts hold that special value to the receiver? This essay discusses this conundrum in details.

Gifts are usually offered to celebrate someone’s important achievement. When one graduate from university, the heirloom gifts like a Rolex-watch received from elders is always treasured. In many countries, newly married couples are showered with a lot of gifts. In India, during weddings, people receive expensive gifts like gold jewellery and silk clothes. People keep their gifts given by the loved ones and depending on the value of the gift.

Often, contradictory is also possible, when you have received unwanted things as gifts, such as a flashy and preppy cardigan for your birthday from your aunt. You would either ask for a receipt of buy and exchange or re-gift it to someone else. Sometimes, you receive presents from your boyfriend during your courtship period, when that relationship is no more, the recipient would either want to discard or return the gift given to eraser the memories of the person.

Based on the aforementioned discussion, it can be concluded that the gifts will be valuable to the beneficiary if it is received from a loved one and is expensive enough to be cherished.