Essay topics: Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour scheme when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colors play a special role in one’s life and in different occasions, people use distinctive colors which reflect the mood of the people most of the times. Psychologists also assert that there is a string connection between color and personality of the individuals. In my view, both scientifically and behaviorally, there are enough evidences that color exhibit the feeling of the person.

It is general said that just by looking at the colors being used, people can find out the tone of the environment and people. Widely used color such as white, green, red etc. has become the standard worldwide. For example, in Asian countries when people attend the funeral ceremony, while color attire is the default choice and it can be easily found out that funeral procession is in progress. Furthermore, corporate also use the color pattern in their logo and designing the interiors of the building. Most of the organization where workforce falls under the age of thirty five, use of vibrant color can be seen in office particularly in canteen and entrance.

The effects of the color in the person’s life established longtime back and such proof can be linked in the history also. Even educationist emphasis the role of colors in learning and it has also been proved that people do not memories the dull color picture for long period of time. In addition, color reflects the health as well. For instance, when there is sunshine, people feel active and motivated in contract to rainy day when feeling is somewhat gloomy.

In conclusion, color enhances the mood and level of enthusiasm in life. Bright color reflects the postivity and on the other hand, dull color represents the peace or sorrow.