Even though globalization affects the world’s economics in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Each development of mankind has positive and negative side and globalization is not an exception. It has brought the people of different countries closer by making world economy sound and strong and the economic strength of the world is one of the greatest benefits of it. Nevertheless, it is not reasonable to ignore the side effects of this trend.

Due to globalization, the world has been got smaller and no place on this earth is out of reach of the human which has opened up the gate of the global market. This global market could make the competition among the manufacturer and seller tough which, at the end, beneficial to common man as everything would be available anywhere. Moreover, multinational companies have now opened its offshore centers in the developing country where low-cost labor is easily available and outsourced its most of the work to these centers. This has brought the opportunities to the community and increased the influx of the money and technology, increasing GDP of the growing nation.

On the flip side, it also has detrimental consequences which are not at all ignorable. Epidemic diseases like AIDS can now spread across the globe as transportation has made easy and accessible. Also, cultural homogeneity is one of the byproducts. For instance, in any country, youngsters are speaking one language and wearing the same kind of clothes destroying culture which has been developed from ages. Apart from these, a sweatshop is becoming the famous concept in all businesses.

To recapitulate, we must contend that globalization has come with many benefits; at the same time, it could also hound mankind by means of a plague of disease and culture assimilation. Local governments and individuals must take measures to tackle the problems which come with it.