Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although, languages are the crucial component in the life of every human being that allows us to communicate with others. However, numerous languages are extinct annually and presently, certain masses ponder that less languages in the globe makes living more convenient. I completely agree with the notion that life is less complex with fewer languages.

There are multifarious points to endorse the viewpoint. First and foremost, mutual relationships with people in the community enhances. To be specific, if major section of society speaks in the common language that is easily understandable by all improves the mutual understandability between that society. Furthermore, learning becomes easier when certain languages used on daily basis by the folks. To demonstrate, in educational institutions, if the learning syllabus is in single languages then it is more reliable for students who are from different cultural backgrounds.

Further emphasizing, several dying out languages are really difficult to understand and need more experts that have knowledge of those languages. To illustrate, Sindhi is one of the extinct languages and to revise manuscripts written in that language need an expert and invest lot of time and capital for that, which is useless. Consequently, life becomes complex regardless of easier if certain languages are not extinct.

To recapitulate, language is the part and parcel of life. Undeniably, dying of some languages not only makes life less complex but also give opportunity to build mutual interests, preserve money and time in order to make a better future with ongoing languages.