Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Due to globalisation, many languages are disappearing from the world every year. Many experts believe that this issue is not crucial, and life would be better if there are only a few languages in the globe. I strongly support this view, and I will justify my opinion in the following paragraphs with relevant examples.

There are many advantages to having only a few languages. The most significant benefit is that communication will become much easier. That is to say, if we have only one or two languages, everyone will learn it and communicate in that language. People will be able to travel anywhere they want without worrying about language hurdles. It would also increase tourism as people who were afraid to travel internationally because of language barriers will start exploring the world. For example, many people are afraid to visit China as they do not know Chinese and most of the Chinese people do not understand other languages.

Furthermore, another benefit of this trend is that doing business will become easier, and there will be higher chances to grow it. This is because if there are no language hurdles, people will be able to market their product to the globe in a single language. It will save their money which they used to spend on the translation of advertisements in different languages. To illustrate, many British companies rule the world because they do not face any language difficulties, as English is a global language which is spoken by most of the world.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are numerous benefits if we only have one or two languages in the world. People will be able to communicate with each other easily, and it will also help businesses to flourish.