Experience is the best teacher

Without any doubts, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether reading books give more knowledge or earning experience is more beneficial. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor, first off all, there is no doubt that we can improve the idea of particular field or getting information about any subject when we read the books and journals of experts in those field, this is because, they are verified and authenticated and the second point is that it will develop the creativity and boost memory power. For example, former Indian President Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam was a voracious reader and he confessed it to all media and students whenever he meets them.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point of this issue is that experience cannot compensate the theory which anyone achieved in classrooms or books. For instance, piolets should get the practical experience with especially with experienced piolets before they take off the aircraft into the air. Apart from this, technical experts attained their achievements not from any documents but from many attempts and failures occurs from their past mistakes. As a result, theory and books written based on the experiments and facts while we face from practical.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, both are equally important and mutually dependent each other and it has shown in history and this is the main reason our academic has engulfed with theory as well as practical. Although, to develop a successful nation, we need to concentrate on both aspects.