Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address to these problems? What can individual people do?

As many developing countries are in the process of industrialization, environmental degradation as a consequence of this process has become a global problem. This essay will examine two main contributors of this looming issue and offer viable solutions which should be implemented by both governments and individuals.

The underlying root of the problem is global warming and our burning of fossil fuels is increasing the greenhouse effect which is endangering all lifes on the planet. However, some measures can be taken in order to resolve this problem. The ruling bodies should invest heavily in solar and wind projects in case reducing our reliance on fossil fuels. Even if governments take action, it will be futile if a large number of people is still pumping harmful emissions into the atmosphere. Therefore, people are supposed to cut down on exhaust fumes from their cars and try to use public transport if we are to mitigate air pollution.

Another major reason of the issue is the extinction of a vast array of animal and plant species which emerges as a result of deforestation. The increasing world population and nationwide factories are putting pressure on natural resources, cutting down enormous areas of rainforest which lead to habitat destruction, recourse depletion and need to be solved. Take recent Australia forest fire as an example, substantial proportion of species became extinct. Governments can impose a stringent regulation on a detrimental bodies for the environment. At the individual level, people need to be aware of disastrous outcomes of the actions against living creatures and should embark upon preserving them by stopping harmful activities.

In conclusion, although governments and individuals are destroying rapidly our planet, by altering energy sources and reducing the alarming rate of emissions, problem can be significantly diminished, if not altogether eliminated.