Foreign tourists must be charged higher fees than local people to visit the cultural places and historical sites. Do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give your own opinion including relevant examples.

The charges associated with the visits of tourist attractions are the topic of contestation for every country. Many adepts emphasize on levied the high charges on foreign tourist compared to the local visitors for visiting cultural places and historical sites. However, My inclination discord with the statement in support of the flourishment of the tourism industry in any country.

Firstly, foreigners are the tourist who visits any heritage site once in a lifetime. They are not the repetitive visitors like local people. Hence, they should be obliged by a gesture of generosity for taking interest in our culture and history. Secondly, the importance of culture will get spreading overseas from the mouth of the word through these international tourists which entitle us a unique identity on the world map. For instance, the interests of people from different countries in watching The Tajmahal, have placed India as a highly popular country to visit. Finally, by lowering the cost of the visit we can increase the flow of tourists to the city where it is located. The strategy ought to grow the several businesses associated with the place or site. For example, People visiting cultural places at Gujarat during Navaratri generating huge revenues to the vendors of traditional clothes to the foreigners.

On the other hand, local visitors are the regular users of domestic heritage places. So, more income can be produced by charging their visits. Moreover, maintenance of the cultural heritage is the responsibility of citizens because they are the people who use it frequently for their recreation. For instance, people living in Ahmedabad used to visit Akshardham as a family picnic spot. So, the cost of cleanliness and other facilities needs to be compensated with the collections borne by the residents.

To sum up, charging a different or a higher amount to international delegates can leave an impression of being unfair to the guest and it may offend them to revisit the host country which is not in favor of prestige and tourism business of the country.