Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming levels

What problems are associated with this and what are the possible solutions.

Global warming which is one of the gravest problems humanity is facing in 21st century is resulting into alarming rise of sea levels. This essay will discuss the main causes of global warming and increasing sea levels including deforestation and rise in pollution. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including growth of forests and environmental friendly development.

Every year large number of trees are being cut and forests being destroyed under the pretext of development. In addition, there’s enormous increase in pollution resulting from modernization. Urban infrastructure development and modernization of society is leading people towards these issues. For example, building of houses, construction of roads and rise in industries needs more land forcing people to cut forest and cut trees. Also, industrial growth and increase in number of vehicles has resulted in increase in pollution levels across the world. This has led to global warming in turn resulting into extreme weather and rise of sea levels.

Growing and maintaining forest areas and planting trees without hampering growth and use of alternative energy resources are extremely important to control the menace of global warming. People need to realize that in order to make earth a better place to live for our next generations, problem of global warming and rising sea levels needs to be tackled today. For example, experts have predicted that these problems if not addressed today have the potential to destroy mankind in next few decades. Therefore, in order to reduce global warming and control sea levels everyone should focus on nurturing and growing natural resources like forests, trees and increase the usage of environmental friendly energy options.

In conclusion, in today’s modern world modernization and development is resulting in global warming and rising sea levels. This essay how modernization and development is causing these problems. This essay also discussed solutions like building of houses, construction of roads and rise in industries