Governments prohibit the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries. Is it good thing or bad thing?

Living in today’s modern society, children often want to commence their professional life since childhood. Although some feel that the government must restrict them to do full-time work, I feel that children support their family by working regular hours.

Firstly, many parents are working round the clock in order to cover the basic needs of their family. However, sometimes they are still not able to do that. Nowadays, part-time jobs are not sufficient to fulfill the needs of a family so, children often work full-time to support their family. In addition, the motivating factor for children to get a full-time job is the salary difference between full-time and part-time employees. A good illustration of this is Mcdonald’s, where a part-time school student often earns less than any full-time employee. Consequently, children prefer to leave their study to earn more for their family.

Another reason why I believe the government should allow children to work at their underage is the company’s hiring process. Many companies prefer to hire full-time employees than the part-timers as companies usually invest lots of money on them by providing basic trainings. For example, many IT companies hire professionals to give basic computer trainings to the youngsters which costs them astronomical so, they always like to hire those children who can work 9 to 6.

In conclusion, not only underage children usually support their families by earning early, but they also get more real working experience. Therefore, I believe that government must not restrict children to work full-time.