The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is clear that the progressing rate of the population having overweight has become a concern for the health care facilities. A section of society believes in providing physical education as a school subject so people are aware of fitness and health issues are alleviated, helping the health care sector. I agree with this statement to a large extent and opine that introducing this subject, the children will grow up to be health-conscious citizens and due to fewer people falling ill will eventually aid the health sector.

There are reasons for thinking that physical education subject if taught in a school can help to lower the stress of the health care sector. The primary reason is obvious that fewer people would fall ill, reducing the number of people rushing to the hospital due to poor diet and an unhealthy lifestyle. Unequivocally, the physical education subject emphasizes on the healthy diet, games, and sports as well as the importance of maintaining physical health. As a result, pupils learning the subject would have healthy habits and would not fall sick soon, relieving the health authorities. For example, fewer people would consume junk food and diseases like obesity would decrease dramatically from society.

Another reason for studying physical education at school is the way it helps to learn games and sports. The overweight problem is due to the lazy habits of not exercising on a daily basis. As the student learns the outdoor sport, he would take part in games instead of being a couch potato. Consequently, he would keep himself fit and would have fewer hospital visits.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that including more lessons on physical education can certainly lower the stress of the health care sector as people will tend to stay fit due to health awareness learned at school. As a result, health issues related to overweight would drop considerably and finances would be less used towards curing weight-related ailments.