Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Discuss both and give your opinion.

It is true that wildlife is harmfully suffered from the development activities of the human. Although it is argued that this situation is unavoidable for us, I believe that appropriate measures can be undertaken to resolve the circumstance.

Urbanisation has had an effect on surrounding trees and animals. The city developments demand a large number of spaces for building accommodations, infrastructures for growing dwellers. Hence, we have to cut down trees to make suitable spaces for the expansion of a city. For example, In Bangladesh, 50% of trees are demolished during expanding the Chittagong city. This poses a detrimental ecological imbalance, and brings the major extinction of many species of animals and plants for that area. However, we need to carry out these activities to achieve a better quality of living, and accommodate with the pace of urbanization. This means that the consequences on plants and trees are not changeable in modern life.

However, I would argue that the actions of both governments and individuals can bring improvement of the above situations. Governments should introduce regulations and urban planning to protect the plants and animals. They need to develop the city with growing plants rather than cutting them down. For Instance, the government of Norway has banned the deforestation of the country in the recent year. This could help to save the biodiversity, and ensure the survival of animals in that state. In addition, individuals can raise awareness of keeping plants and animals in the community. For example, they could conduct community seminars, rallies for saving animals and plants. Therefore, personal consciousness and the government laws can alter the way of human actions on nature.

In conclusion, while the life of plants and animals has been challenged, in my view, both the governments and citizens have a significant role to resolve this issue.