With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

In this day and age, many developed nations has experienced substantial increase in life expectancy which puts a heavy burden on the healthcare system as well as the government. Because of that, I firmly believe this issue is not regarded as an easy problem to handle.

It is indisputable that the middle-aged groups are more likely to be related to chronic diseases resulting in a growing usage of pharmaceutical and costly special treatments. Consequently, the government need to allocate a large budget to healthcare system attempting to meet aging population’s demands. However, this investment could cause shortfalls in other areas such as economy and education. Hence, This change in the distribution of money can impact society negatively.

There is a multitude of solutions that the government should take into account. With regard to the former, predicting the changing demographic situations in their countries and plan accordingly that will be a helpful speculation for all possible eventualities. Additionally, money management courses should be put forward with a view to raise people’s awareness of how important money is and how to save it properly. In this way, those who no longer earn any money could get access to basic amenities including accommodation, food and medical care without depending on their family or the government.

Taking everything into consideration,the aging population has been receiving a great deal of public attention as it affects the economic growth and many aspects. The government therefore implement promptly the above-mentioned solutions to tackle the rising number of senior citizens