An increasing number of people are buying what they want need online. what are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online.

e-commerce has become common all around the world in recent times. Despite online shopping has innumerable benefits for people and companies, it also have some downsides. This essay will examine them in detail.

On the on the hand, e-commerce can bring many positive impacts on people’s lives and companies. Time efficiency is one of the primary advantages of it. People can purchase many must have products on the internet in five minutes thus they do not need to browse in shopping malls in long hours. Especially working mothers who have nine to five jobs can purchase vegetables and fruits at breaks which will make their lives easy and enjoyable. Further and more importantly, it is environment friendly. If the number of people who does shopping online rises, investors and authorities do not need to construct more shopping centres which were generally built on forest after innumerable trees had been logged. Consequently, companies will not damage environment unconsciously.

On the other hand, e-commerce can lead to countless detrimental phenomena. One of the primary drawbacks is that it will result in high unemployment in many places. According to an article form Business World Magazine in 2019, more than eight million people have been working on retail industry in Kena. Shopping malls will become obsolete with the introduction of intuitive commerce applications thus many employees will have been made redundant given the fact that retail companies will not need shop assistants and cashiers in the near future. Consequently, many workers will be unemployed due to this development.

By way of conclusion, the number of consumers who do online shopping has risen exponentially in recent times. Although it has some limitations, I would argue that downsides of it are eclipsed by benefits.