Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases crime and violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree, give your own opinion?

It is believed that letting people own handguns make offenders and savagery in the community are on the rise. It seems to me that, this statement is highly precise and therefore I agree with it.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied the fact that permission residents to use pistols sometimes brings a number of advantages. In particular, in an abundance of nations which consider gun-owner is legal. As a result, they can use this type of weapon for self-defend purposes as well as recreational demands such as bird hunting, shooting sport. This can be demonstrated by America, a multiracial nation with a vast area, where the government allows its citizens to possess short-gun. Thanks to the policy, people can defend themselves when they are attacked by wild animals or terrorists. Enterprises produce guns, as a result of the lawful rule, would thrive and in turn, contribute to society’s well-being through the tax system. The more products they sell, the more tax they have to pay to assist the Authority with such fields as environmental protection, health-care, transportation.

On the other hand, apart from the concerns expressed above, I perceive that it is almost impossible to have a tranquil society for a nation to prosper with the legalization of the possession of pistols. Firstly, a number of criminals regarding the use of guns would be climbing, if the state does not impose a restriction on all kinds of weapons including handguns. In consequences of such law does not only cause an increase in the rate of serious lawbreakers but also make greatly pressure on executives bodies such as police, security, and residents. Subsequently, the rise numbers of government officials make up a heavy burden to the Authority and decrease the investment of the state in improving the standard of the education system.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, the demerits of the possession guns are obviously and thus, I support those who do not agree with this policy.