International travel is extremely popular these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Include your opinion and examples from your own experience

Quick means of transportation and cheap travel packages has made it easier to explore various destinations around the world. Therefore, international tourism is becoming common in the current era. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages of this development. On the other side of the coin, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked.

To begin with pros, firstly, traveling to different country provides tourists an opportunity to explore plenty of different destinations which they might not see in their homeland. For instance, people from land landlocked countries such as Central Asia prefer to travel South Asian countries and areas around the South China Sea to relish warm waters and ocean. Secondly, international tourism has become a lucrative industry especially for developing countries like Indonesia and Taiwan. Foreign exchange earned fuels economy and improve lives of people. Finally, when people from diverse cultures and regions meet, it gives them a chance to understand traditions, norms and the life styles of each locality.

A rapid growth of tourism industry has also brought some drawbacks. With soaring competition among travel agencies, it has become difficult for tourists select the right one. Many travelers often get deceived by the packages agent offer which results in ruining their trip. Furthermore, ease of travel has made it possible to explore the remotest areas around the world. The pristine environment of these regions is now vulnerable to pollution. This exposure is undoubtedly affecting terrestrial and aquatic life adversely.

To recapitulate, traveling across the globe has a positive impact on both tourists and visited country in terms of enhancing harmony, peace and surging economy of destination. However, its negative aspects such as intruding into lives of natives and detrimental effects on surroundings cannot be ignored.