International university study has become more popular these days as more and more students each year plan to do their graduate or post-graduate studies in a foreign country. What do you think are the reasons for this? And, how will this affect societies in the future?

Give reasons and examples from your own experience.

Each year millions of students travel from their home country to begin university study. After finishing high school or bachelors students from around the world follow their dreams to pursue either undergraduate or graduate degrees from various top-level institutions around the world. This has a major impact on the development of local and global society. The key reasons that many students opt for university study abroad is to gain valuable graduate diplomas and social experience which in turn results in economical and technological growth in their societies.

Many of the highest ranking universities and famous faculty are found in countries other than where students reside; for this reason, students are motivated for travel. When students earn their knowledge and degrees from these universities, they not only get much better paying jobs, but they also contribute greatly to their field of science. For instance, students who graduate with a law degree from Oxford earn no less than 200,000 USD per year regardless of which country they practice. Furthermore, students with high level law degrees are able to improve the legal systems of their societies in the future. This is one of two reasons students move abroad for tertiary education.

A second key reason for doing university in another country is to form relationships with peers and professors in novel cultural settings. These connections broaden students’ experiences and become valuable resources for future life, such as potential business partnerships. For instance, the Oxford law graduate may eventually have high profile clients that they studied with pr met during their stay in England, thereby improving their notoriety and business. This type of globalization will leads to improvements in local economies.

In conclusion, a strong education with quality certification and valuable social connections are chief reasons that many students choose foreign universities for study. This helps societies to improve their technological and economical states. International study improves both personal and social life.