is it better for children to learn to read by using online material or by using printed material?

discuss and give your opinion.

Improving technology brings with it myriad changes in all aspects of modern life. A recently debated topic is that whether it is better for students to converge to technology and use online sources or keep their way and use books. Both sides of this debate will be analyzed before a conclusion is reached.

In one camp, it is seemed that using internet for learning brings about number of merits. Not only is environmentally friendly by leading to decline in using papers, but also is much more friendly user. Since it provides an option of accessing to admired information by searching a word. Furthermore, in retrospect, it is assumed that converging to technology is inevitable. For example, at the early-emerging stage of cellphones, many refused to employ that technology. But, now almost all members of society use it and imagine life without cell phones is definitely hard. Thus, it is obvious that students will be more benefited if keep pace with technology.

However, this trend as be expected has some limitations. Take china as an example. Many sites are banned due to the government’s politics and caused limitations to access information. In addition to this, it should take speed of internet for downloading information and even poor accessibility to internet network in many parts of the world, into an account. However, printing sources do not have these restrictions and can be used whenever and wherever a student wish.

Following this debate, I believe learning children how to use online sources is a way that societies have to path, and for some developing countries developing infrastructures is a first step. It is hoped all students will be able to employ online sources in the near future.