It is thought by many that children has to do homework in their free time. Do you agree or Disagree.

Homework is an essential part of children’s lives, it teaches the students to dedicated particular time of their day to the given work other than the parents. However, many people believe in the notion that children has to complete their homework in their leisure time. I completely disagree to the said idea for two main reasons which are: contribute couple of hours to focus and perform respective lessons thus dedicated timeline is quintessential, they also either need to learn and engage with other household activities or enjoy their hobbies in their free time.

To begin with, by making a timetable for daily activities makes children punctual, in turn they learns that how to respect time and complete given deadlines. Additionally, contributing themselves fully in order to complete given work would increase their focus and thus cognitive level also. For example, many of the international schools nowadays has been designing complete day timetable for their students so that they can cover school work in defined time period at home.

These schools also take care about students’ leisure time so that they can either do household activities or enjoy their hobbies. In this way schools’ teachers believe that contributing pre-defined time helps their students to increase mental capacity to grasp.

On the other side, many people agreed on the notion that children has to utilise their free time in helping their parents or to pursue activity they like. Many early orthodox generation in society still believe either to prioritise children’s favourite activity or to give relief to their parents from some of the routine work over the homework. Thus dedicated school work time is welcoming by most educated parents. For example, in rural areas children’s grandparents suggest to leave children free from school activities after finishing their school. They also think that it is better to give relief from their school environment and let them pursue whatever pastime activity they want to. Last but not least, old people also handover some of the daily work to children on behalf of their parents so that they learn to thrive in future.

To conclude, I am strong advocate of the notion that children have to dedicate couple of hours to perfume given school work. Additionally, let children enjoy their free time in any manner they like to.