Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

We live in a clumsy Artificial intelligence world. Business cost cutting is approached through robotic device like utensils cleaner, and laptop or desktop tool, are expected to ease our lives. Nonetheless, one part of a group debate the these devices complicates them. I believe it would be lack of knowledge to operate instead of an actual argument. In this essay we will discuss latest technology relieves or burden stress.

Indeed latest technology has not only given us an enormous benefits but also reduced our stress. In the not so distant past, bank teller had a tedious job of counting deposit money by individual banking customer at a bank branch. After the invention of teller machine, cashier is able to count even lump sum of money within few minutes. Additionally, through the invention of ATM (Any Time Money) a customer is could deposit or withdraw money at favourable time. For instance, sender could deposit some money from one part of the world and receiver could easily withdraw within few hours. Consequently, invention of this in-build computer device has drastically saved time than the past traditional banking.

On the contrary, growing technology has also pressurised us during technical failure. Let us use a Citi bank cashless card as an example, during peak festival season, precisely, “Thanks Giving Day” shopping, when a bank faces a technical glitch, Citi bank customer is assert to end giving up shopping.

In a summary, I partially agree to a group of people argument that the latest technology burden us. However, it has also relaxed us from major difficulties. Therefore, saved valuable time. There are pros and cons in every invention of device but, as a whole, it is good to see how it has benefited us.