Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

According to recent studies, the number of crime has decreased considerably. However, some researchers indicate that despite this significant reduction, juvenile delinquency is rising quickly worldwide. In this essay, I will consider a list of reasons for this increment and suggest possible solutions to it.

Let us start with causes for the sharp increase in the number of young criminals. The first reason is associated with poor upbringing. The majority of youth offenders commit a crime because they come from disadvantaged households as well as are unaware of consequences. For example, in Kazakhstan young people take lessons about life in society, but usually in prison and with criminal records, which make their lives worse. Another reason is related to the shortage of money. Many youngsters break laws, if they are unable to find a job and therefore experience a lack of income. Thus, after the analysis of the reasons it is clear that crime among youngsters is acute and needs solving.

Nevertheless, some researchers suggest that the problem can be hardly tackled unless people take the following actions. Firstly, governments should provide children with proper parenting in childhood. The way forward could be for officials to attach teachers to troubled families, so that they can teach would-be citizens more about crime and inevitable punishments. For instance, this approach can be see in Kazakhstan, where the teachers regularly visit dysfunctional families to monitor the situation in the households and take preliminary steps to help children avoid violating laws. Secondly, authorities should ensure employment for young adults. This problem could be addressed, if councils created more workplaces for citizens in their twenties. As a result, after the consideration, it is obvious that the problem with young criminals can be handled effectively.

In conclusion, although there are many reasons why the rate of immature lawbreakers is booming now, I believe that it is probable to deal with this negative tendency, if the government adopt the above mentioned measures.