Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. To what extent to you agree of disagree?

These days the demand for wooden products is growing in popularity, resulting in growing deforestation. Some zoologists claim that deforestation is causing to the vanishing of both wildlife and people as species. However, some politicians are opposed to their opinion and say that we must continue the current exploitation of rainforests. In this essay, it is agreed that people should stop cutting down trees if they want to save nature and themselves.

Let us begin with the reasons why some zoologists argue that people should not make use of logging. The first reason is associated with extinction of species. Many small animals heavily depend on trees so if human beings destroy their habitat, they would disappear as well as many top predators. Another reason is related to air that all species on the Earth need to live. Trees mostly generate a great deal of air, which animals, and people breath to live, but if they were all logged, people would have nothing to breath and eventually die out along with other species. Therefore, after the analysis of the above arguments, it is clear that people should bring an end to man-made deforestation.

Nevertheless, some officials state that extinction due to deforestation is just fiction of pseudo scientists, and people should keep taking advantage of forests. They justify their point of view with the following reasoning. Firstly, loggers generally compensate affected areas. Woodcutting companies tend to plant young trees in places where they operate, so that over time newly grown trees provide local animals with homes, and therefore they will not vanish. Secondly, the loss of trees will not pose threat to air-dependent species because the oceans can replace trees as the main source of air. As a result, after the consideration of the above justifications, it is evident that people should keep logging to ensure overall development.

In conclusion, although some politicians advocate the idea of further deforestation, logging ought to come to an end now for the above mentioned reasons, otherwise, all species on the planet will become extinct after cut-down all trees elsewhere.