Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

In this era, immunization is the only key to prevent offspring’s from life- threating diseases. Some masses advocates that parents must be legally forced to get their child vaccination whereas, others ponder that it would be the personal decision of every parent. I favour the former statement as authorities plays phenomenal role by take steps to prevent new buds from illness because parents understand the value of these steps later on . This essay reflect light on both sides along with reasoned conclusion.

There are manifold attributes that can endorse the former view. Firstly, legally parents became aware about the health status of their kids and provide them vaccination on time. To be specific, childhood vaccination should be done according to particular age group so they can be effective against the diseases. To illustrate, in India, government make a road to health cards in which injections to children done and noted and if someone find not following the rule then they should be answerable and charged penalties for it. Moreover, some parents are illiterate so not know necessity of these vaccinations. To exemplify, polio, anthrax is not known by people but still it is deadly disease. However, with the government efforts the life of children becomes more blessed. This helps to improve the overall health of the future generation.

On contrary to this, multifarious points support the latter view. To embark with, the superstitions of certain group of parents do not allow them to choose medical facilities . To demonstrate, in some communities, it is in their religious belief that they do not take medicine at all even though, they are seriously ill. Consequently, they opt a choice of not treating their kids with medical supplies.

To recapitulate, both points holds its own significance, undeniably, the merits of former overweight the latter. So, I strongly opine that when legal rules are inculcated and they should be abide by everyone so that the new ones not suffered from diseases and this leads to healthy nation.