In many cities, the population is increasing. Some says that the urbanization process denies us knowing our neighbours and this causes a loss of community sense. what is the main problem with this? What measure can be taken to overcome it?

The number of people living in urban cities has become more in recent times all around the world. Majority of people state that social bonds in many societies has become weaker due to overcrowding in metropolitan cities. This essay will examine this phenomenon and suggest some measures.

First of all, it is obvious that corruption will be primary result of community sense loss. If people have become more individual benefit oriented, income taxes will be used for authorities own needs. There will be strong control mechanism when individuals have good communication and understanding in socities. For example, a study by World Money Bank in 2018 revealed that corruption is a major phenomenons in many progressing countries. It is reported that 80% income tax in Man was used to purchase many automobiles which are cutting edge of computer technology and many detached houses which are too affluent to local authorities since there are not any social groups available to monitor such expenses.

Secondly, countless measures can be taken to address this phenomenon. One of the primary measures can be that local goverments can persuade citizens to organise social meetings within each skyscrapers. Celebrating national holidays all together will enable neighbours have strong bonds. When they share similar feelings and thoughts, they will gather and behave togerther Further and more importantly, goverments should introduce laws to make engineers design horizontally alligned building rather than tall structures. If the number of apartment blocks increases, there will be fewer people living in buildings hense interaction between them will rise dramatically. For instance, a report by Mani goverment in 2018 reported that 80% of people living in condos have close relationship with neighbours while 90% of people living in skyscrapers donot event know names of them.

By way of conclusion, the number of city dwellers has risen exponentially in recent times and thus community sense has become weaker which increased corruption rate in many countries, but officals can take many steps to reverse it. I would contend that seminars should be prsented yearly to make people aware of this problem.