In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It has been observed that laws are enforced by the countries to prohibit the smoking public places. In this case, the people who want to smoke should go to private places. In my opinion, it is correct to restrict people from smoking in public areas as it has negative impact on other people.

To begin with, the foremost reason for prohibiting smoking in public area is the adverse effects it has on the health of passive smokers. If the people smoke in public, then others who inhale this smoke also get affected by respiratory diseases like asthma. Thus, the smoking person puts others life in trouble by smoking in public and this is not advisable.

Another reason for restricting smoking in crowded areas is, it leaves negative effect on the minds of innocent children. A child is immature to understand the repercussions of smoking and may imitate the act when he sees elders doing the same. Consequently, smoking in public may provoke him to get addicted to such habit, which is not good for his development.

Finally, limiting the public smoking will create a thought in person that this act is inappropriate and not allowed in public. In other words, the smoker would realize that he should not smoke as it is detrimental to the society. Hence, such restrictions may encourage smokers to come out of their addiction and live a healthy life.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that smoking in public is harmful as it affect the health of other people and spoils the young generation to get into the addiction. Moreover, such laws to prevent smoking in public can prove inspiring for people to get rid of smoking and thus, smoking should be restricted in public places.