In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, world turns to a small village and people can communicate with each other in various ways by using technology and it brings some opportunities for individuals to work or study overseas. Among all people single, young individuals are more interested in leaving their home country and migrate to developed countries to access better education and job. Although this scheme would have some negative effects on the society and family, I believe the advantages by far outweigh the disadvantages.

There are some main reasons why I would argue that this is a positive trend. Firstly, individuals who leave their home and start a new life without the support of their family are more independent, self-sufficient and confident and they have the ability to handle their difficulties in a fair way and make decisions much faster and consequently they would be more mature. Secondly, they are more feasible to access decent educational facilities which would open doors to better job opportunities in the future. Finally, it would make less pressure for families who have to pay their children's expenditures after certain age. A salient example of this is USA that in 2008 reveals some statistics about the increasing amount of family independency among youngsters.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of abandoning the house in order to access different work or education should not be neglected. The most severe problems for young people who leave their home and migrate to foreign countries are the language barrier, culture shock and home sickness which will traumatize them and have some detrimental effects on them. Furthermore, societies will encounter with more scattered families who live all over the globe and the family ties will not be as strong as they used to be in the past. As a result government should provide more nursery houses for taking care of the senior citizens who live alone. To prove my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in 2012 the USA invested more than 2 billion dollars on health and caring issues for elderly people.

In conclusion, more young people are interested in living alone and work or study somewhere else which will provide them some advantages not only in learning some interpersonal skills but also in being more independent and successful.