In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that plastic waste significantly has negative impacts on environment and wildlife such as birds and marines. I completely agree with banning plastic bags' manufactures and I am going to determine the supporting points of my view throughout this essay.

With a ban on plastic bags, there would be improved technology which would boost other business. In fact, banning plastic bags helps saving money, so the nations could invest that money in technology and more beneficial business. A good illustration of that could be developing e-learning in nation's education system. Additionally, throughout banning plastic bags the people will learn to support local workers together with green industries. As a matter of fact, by a prohibition on plastic bag usage, people looking for a more convenient and harmless replacement. Thus, prohibiting plastic usage could have significant impacts on technology or other businesses also it would bring a local worker support.

Furthermore, through the banning of plastic, cities in various nations can begin to focus on other bigger waste diversion challenges such as providing eco-friendly products to houses, restaurants or hotel. In addition, bans should be adopted because there are greatly effective at reducing plastic bag waste. There is a lot of energy consumption to produce plastic bags. Not only energy has a key role in plastic manufacture, but also time and non-renewable resources can be noticeable. Hence, banning plastic production prevents other degradation effects by concentrating on resolving waste diversion challenges as well as decreases waste of other resources.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments about banning plastic litters, I profoundly believe that benefits of adopting bans far outweigh its drawback. As it is obvious plastic products are harmful to the environment and human and animal health and banning them has many advantages which worth consideration and implementation.