In many countries school-age children are spending their free time in doing homework. Is it a good or bad thing? What is your own opinion? Give examples to support your view.

Education is imperative for every individual to learn academic skills for getting enroll in higher institutions and to secure some good job positions. Despite the fact, to become successful in this competitive environment children have to devote more time to do their homework even after school hours, getting indulge in activities for proving some mental rest are equally significant for their health. This essay will argue between how children could be benefited a lot by spending their free time on studying for their better future prospects and avoiding outdoor activities during their leisure time could cause mental stress and anxiety and relatively could make a negative impact on their health.

There is no doubt that children spending extra time for completing their schoolwork could achieve good grades in their studies, which will definitely enhance their knowledge and skills about their educational curriculum. This kind of study approach will exaggerate the mental capabilities of weaker students by utilizing their time in increasing their capabilities in those subjects, in which they feel inferior as compere to other fellow students. For example, children these days getting extra tutorials in some difficult subjects such as science and mathematics after finishing from school to boost their expertise in these courses. As a result, they will not only gain their wisdom in these challenging topics but can also obtain better results in their exams and could get higher standings in some competitive tests for enrolling in reputed higher educational institutions.

On the other hand, there are also some negative affects on the physical and mental health of children for studying at such a longer period of time.first of all, whenever they will spend similar time on their studies in comparison to the adults working during the whole day, they will feel exhausted and frustrated. Furthermore, extra workload of their coursework can put burden on their mind and they could suffer from mental conditions such as depression and anxiety. In addition, it is certainly true that participating in extra-curricular activities could help children to bolster their immune system for the betterment of their physical capabilities and could also provide them opportunities to interact with their friends in the playground. As a consequence, their overall personality develop and their communication skills become get improved and they become a better member of our society.

In conclusion, this essay has argued both the positive and negative aspects of employing too much time by children on doing homework which could assist individuals according to their own personal priorities for their overall development. However, in my opinion it would be more appropriate if children will utilize their free time for outdoor activities so that they can become mentally and physically sound and grown up as a healthy citizen of the community