Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When the government spends money on something, they have to aware of the most benefits for their citizens. In reality, it is quite difficult to improve a thing that everyone agrees with including art and public services. A lot of people would like to invest in art due to culture and education, while others think that there is another thing that is more important as public services. This set of materials will consider both viewpoints.

Investment in art gives our children a number of advantages. One of them is that it helps children learn the history of the country and create new ideas. It means that some artworks contain history content describing a necessary event in history, or they have styles that can create inspiration for children. Vincent Van Gogh portrait, for example, is the picture of a famous artist in the past, and his artworks are extremely unique that every artist has to learn. Another reason is that these art styles are legacies from ancestors. If we do not care about them and teach children in a new generation, these works will be forgotten and disappear in the future. Therefore, the government should be more interested in art and maintain them for our descendants.

However, art is not only one thing that we should focus on. There are public services which are important for everyone, both the poor and the rich, in the country. Public services – such as bus, train, and so on – help many people to have a better quality of life because plenty of people do not have their own cars, so they have to rely on these services. If the services are poor or not good enough, many people will get an effect. They may go to work late; as a result, they have a problem with their managers. Besides public transports, public services can include water, library, and restroom. Thus, there is a lot of stuff having to improve for people in society.

In conclusion, not only is art important for learning and culture, but public services also are crucial for improving life’s qualities of people in society. In my opinion, the government should concentrate on both of them, but they should improve public services first because they affect all people in the country and invest in art later on.