In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

In several countries, nowadays, women's perspective about getting married has changed and considered that being married is not a necessity. Numerous people think that the reason behind the thought of not getting married is, women get decent remuneration of their own and need not have any monetary support which weddings used to provide them in the past. What could be the possibilities of such behaviour? Through scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side over the other, I prefer to present a balanced ergo objective assessment.

In my opinion, being monetary independent is one of the reasons, however, there are some other factors required to be considered for the discussion. The subsequent two paragraphs will detail both aspects extensively.

First and foremost, increased growth opportunities are available for girls than previous. This is helping girls to take the appropriate advantages to educate themselves and earn more. As a result, young women are becoming independent from the financial context and believe that marriage is not required to get that support. For instance, the study by Cambridge University proved that young women are getting comparatively 40% higher salary than their peer male candidates.

On the contrary, due to the educational improvement women not only realize the importance of themselves but also the vital role they have everywhere. With economic superiority, women expect freedom and respect from her family. Furthermore, these expectations could be hampered if in-laws are of orthodox thinking and will not allow a lady to work after marriage. In support of the above, It has been seen that 30% of the working women stopped going to offices due to family pressure and responsibilities.

Keeping all of the above-mentioned in mind, benefits such as appropriate income and financial independence are evident.

In contrast, components such as freedom of life and getting desired respect are well worthy of equivalent consideration. To conclude, as most of the things in life, there are two sides to the matter. Fortunately, in this case, both of these are constructive.