Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Some prisoners after being freed often misbehave and cause harm to society again. From my perspective, ostracism and the inability to earn money are the primary culprits for this trend while the most feasible resolutions are rehabilitation and collective support.

Criminals are continually marginalized post-release. People often entrench deep-seated prejudices towards them and refuse to interact with these individuals. The alienation of the community can incentivize them to commit further misdemeanors as they are unable to integrate into society. Another cause that should be enumerated is that former criminals can not find jobs to make a living. A study shows that about one-third of people who were once sentenced to imprisonment are unemployed. The collective stigmatization and failure to subsist can trigger them to slide back to their old lifestyles again.

There are several promising solutions that can tackle the issues. The government should establish rehab centers where instructors are to educate jailers and ascertain they will never violate the laws again. Another approach is to redress the anecdotal fallacy that criminals always menace others even when they are out of the bridewell. Everyone should have a cooperative attitude toward these individuals; the acceptance and succor from others make them feel belonging and attached to the outside world. This, therefore, mitigates the chance of re-committing crimes. A notable example is Finland where the ratio of criminals coming back to jail is negligible because every citizen accommodates with each other regardless of one’s background or history.

In conclusion, I believe that troubleshooting otherization and making sure all prisoners will be hired after release will refrain them from going to jail again.