Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. discuss...

For the last years, people in many countries have become more consumptive and materialistic. Today, the main concern of most of us is money. We are less interested in our spiritual development, than people used to many years ago. Authorities are trying to develop our economical advance, while other branches of our life, such as art, music, education are slowing down. Let’s discuss advantages and disadvantages of this tendency.

Economic progress is very important aspect in every countries life. If our country doesn’t have an appropriate budget, it won’t be able to maintain our educational and sport facilities, different entertainment arrangements et cetera. In modern world we can’t do anything without money.

However, folks so caught up in money earning process, that they forget about other values of our life. Contemporary people want to live in luxuries, drive expansive cars, have a newest model of smartphone, and the list goes on and on. But what is the purpose of that all? We took some much for granted, that we no longer enjoy real gifts of the nature. Youth don’t visit theatres anymore. Instead of that, they watching senseless movies on their own costly devises at home. I think, that such tendency will make people forget how to talk each other.

As you see, I think that government should pay more attention to other aspects of our life and don’t spend all time developing economic. We need to remember that the matter of our life is to leave a posterity, to support our nature, to be happy at all.