Many nations want to hold international sports competitions in their countries. However, some people think these competitions have some problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some countries, it is unquestionable topic for public to welcome worldwide sporting matches to hold in their homeland. The other trends demonstrate the isusse could be have a long-term and unnecessary problems. I am unsure whether those would be pros or cons so I will analyse both sides and share my opinion.

The significant disadvantage is the tremendous budget speding on competition, especially for infrastructure, would hardly bring useful benefit to the nations. The main reason to build new stadiums and upgrade underground transportion is servicing the competitions itself without covering the public needs and requests. For instance, Tokyo olympic association with gorvernment had made decision to move the well-know sea products market to other rural area after the city won the opportunity to hold the game, causing not only inconvenience lifestyle but also the local culture losses. It is a profound argument today no matter nations or tourists. Futhermore, Soon be useless buildings are one of the major discussions before match starts but relatively find valuable solution after it held. Another worthy consideration point is that it is a method to avoid economy recession so attract traveller come would be increase the local tourism industry, becoming an archaic function nowadays.

It is ture to have positive side to spend some financial plan on this so a less famous city can have unbelievable opportunity win it deserved. For example, Barcelona is a city with low attraction before olympic was held in 1992, the profits from this international sporting fair is affecting all the people who like or not trip, resulting the top 10 must-to city definitely include the name of the city.

In conclusion, to hold a world-class competition such as sporting is not a worse idea but if the country can spend the money to solve local problem that would be more profitable for the public.