Many office authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom.

What are your opinions on this?

Passive smokers are highly impacted by cigarette smokers. Therefore, it is strictly prohibited to light a cigarette in the office and also it is banned to smoke in public areas. Undeniably, it is a great idea to have a fresh environment. However, addicts think that they lose their liberty.

It is a never-ending debate about smokers' freedom. Because, in the recent news, an employee from a reputed Information technology company has filed a case against the company that the person is affected by a passive-cancer due to the smoking area allocated near to the Vehicle parking space. Having said that, Software engineers sometimes tend to smoke a lot in the name of short refreshment. However, the allocated dungeon place generates heavy smoke, even a non-smoker can feel twenty cigars smoking effect.

For chain smokers, it is sometimes slightly difficult to stay controlled for a long time. Nonetheless, it should not harm the people who are not involved in the harmful habit. Instead, the Government should allocate some Geo-Friendly space like a smoking booth or similar to the one in the International Airports offering the smokers to use the vacuum segments without disturbing others. By doing this, nobody can feel handcuffed. On the other hand, the Government also owns the responsibilities of the public and the environment, to gradually decrease the count of Cancer patients who is majorly affected by using Tobacco in various form.

In my opinion, despite, spending money to spare the space in the public areas, they should generate a health awareness on the effect of smoking.