# Many parents think that it is good to teach children about the value of money. Why do you think it is important to teach them the value of money? In what ways can you help children learn the value of the money?

It is an irrefutable fact that knowledge of economics enhances the quality of life. This fact gives birth to an idea that financial knowledge should be taught to children early in their childhood. This essay, however, endorses this view and also suggest ways to impart this valuable knowledge to youngsters in the most effective ways in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, it is an accredited fact that financial skill plays a vital role in the success of a person. As the axiom goes, money makes the world go around. Unfortunately, our academic curriculum does not include any subject related to this skill. Adding to this, the money management skills are only imparted in the secondary classes and that is only in quite meagre quantity. To illustrate, as per the survey conducted by the renowned magazine, the results show that children up to higher classes have no knowledge related to money, whereas only students of commerce background, in secondary level have little information. Hence, it is wise to welcome this idea and implement it in the life of children.

From the implementation point of view, there are a plethora of ways through which teenagers can be skilled in money matter expertise. Primarily, parents should give a fixed amount of money as monthly pocket money, for the extra expenditure of kids. Eventually, as children have to manage their expenditure according to the small amount of money they have and, hence, they would expertise in money management skill and also learn the value of money from early days of life. Moreover, the elders, for example, can also gift books such as Rich dad and Poor dad, The intelligent Investors, The richest man in Babylon and many more to name but a few, from which teenagers can effectively learn the ways and importance of money.

After evaluating the aforementioned aspects of the subject in question, it is safe to conclude that imparting the knowledge of the value of money is indispensable for the success of children. Moreover, there are myriad ways to teach this skill and parents can adopt any of them as per their economical and social status.