Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings.

Do you think it is a good thing?

Marriage is the occassion that involves not only bride and bridegroom,but their entire family come together to be one. It is an event of making memories with each other,relatives,family and friends.This also takes out many emotions at a time like joy,laughter and crying.Taking in mind all these factors,it has become a trend to spend a huge amount. Here,we will discuss both,good and bad.

To begin with,it is totally an individual's choice to decide how the wedding will take place. In earlier times, there was no concept of music, DJ and playing games before the beginning of marriage. Now, the scenario has changed completely. For example, women tend to spend more on "Henna" design in hands and legs to look great in a best possible way. Also, many want to show off by adding variety of international cuisines in their menu,without thinking its consequences. To elaborate further, kids and elderly people are not acustom to mexican or italian food items. When more than half of the population is starving,to add food items more than need is not at all a good choice.

Caterers use disposable plastic plates and glasses which in later stage pollutes the environment. These plates contain unconsumed food that gets thrown away with plates that ultimately harm our surrounding.

Apart from that, DJ's and music have become essential part of the function, which is not bad. This makes a lifetime memory to cherish. But again,an event organisers take full advantage of this occasion by charging at a higher rate.

To conclude, it is not wrong to spend certain amount of money in wedding, but the amount should be spent consciously in a way that it becomes boon for someone. If there is a left over food, then it should reach to needy. Along with your happiness;someone else will also be happy this way.