Many people believe that they should spend their money to enjoy life at present. Others, however, think that they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Finding the best approach to spending money in life is a controversial issue. Although contested by many that the matter of saving money for the future is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly negative by a substantial number of individuals. This essay is going to debate both points of views and then determine my own perspective as a person who agrees with saving money for the future self.

Saving money for the future self might have enormous positive impacts on future plus development for the person in the present self. It means a person who neglect spending money irrationally, has a great self-control skill which others need to make commitment devices in order to achieve or improve that trait. Additionally, it is quite evident that saving money could be beneficial as a pension for the retirement time. A good illustration for that could be the increase rate of welfare that pensioners have because of their wisely spending money in their past.

Otherwise, some people considered that act of saving money means no more delightful activities in their life which need to spending money. This is to say, extreme saving is a disease when you cannot enjoy your life. Being too much saver is as much awful as being a spender. It is always a perfect trait to be a saver but you need that balance of being a spender too. In addition, having just number in the bank accounts brings no joyful life and says nothing about who you actually are as a person.

To conclude, While there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of being a save far outweigh its drawbacks. In my point of view having a balance and defining a budget not only allow you to have immediate gratification at present but also lead you to act wisely for the future life.