Many people believe that they should spend their money to enjoy life at present Others however think that they should save it for the future Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Finding the best approach to spending money in life is a controversial issue. Although contested by many that the matter of saving money for the future is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly negative by a substantial number of individuals. This essay is going to debate both points of views and then determine my own perspective as a person who agrees with saving money for the future self.

Saving money for the future might have enormous positive impacts not only on future life but also on person's development in the present time. It means a person who neglects spending money irrationally, has a great self-control skill which others need to make commitment devices in order to achieve or improve this trait. Additionally, it is quite evident that saving money could be beneficial as a pension for the retirement time or as a jobless for finding another job. A good illustration for that could be the increase rate of welfare that pensioners have in Iran because of their wisely spending money in their past.

Otherwise, some people possibly considered that extreme saving is a disease when you cannot enjoy your life. Undoubtedly human beings hate losing stuff, so this notion of loss aversion kicks in when it comes to saving too. So people resist saving money due to the fact that they have loss aversion and frame mentally saving for retirement as a loss. For instance, young generation believes that being spender is a key role of having immediate gratification such as impulse shopping or buying their favorite car because they do not have to cut spending or give up their tendencies.

To conclude, While there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of being a save far outweigh its drawbacks. In my point of view having a balance and defining a budget not only allow you to have immediate gratification at present but also lead you to act wisely for the future life.