Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

Comprehensive knowledge gives a fruitful result. Most people thinks graduating students at university must learn a variety of subjects despite to limit to one particular area of subject. In my view, I agree, institutions should educate students a full range of engineering subjects. However, learning intricacies will lead to losing students interest. In this essay, let us examine both the sides of my opinion.

Certainly, knowledge is wealth. However, expecting Universal outcome of students is something searching for a unicorn with horn. For example, computer science engineering student could be thought with many associated engineering subjects such as Electronical Engineering, Digital Device Engineering etc,. because these subjects are related to each other by hardware and software. Thus, it takes career advantage for future endeavors. In other words, unassociated topics may route to reluctance. For instance, Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering for Computer Science Engineering pupil is a wage.

In contrast, Known is a drop, unknown is an ocean. That is, having some basis level of knowledge would certainly grab an opportunity in this competitive world. To cite an example, the eminent information technology industry thus created helpful virtual software to build high raise building. These virtual blue prints therefore makes the designer to see the real outcome without any major flaws or consequences. In other words, some level of knowledge on Civil engineering for an information technology students led to develop a useful software for Civil architects.

In conclusion, I agree to some extent university should include a wide range of syllabus for students. Nonetheless, they should realize the students should not be overloaded beyond the capacity. Thus, the subjects should be selected according to the demand in the labour market.