Many people nowadays change career more frequently than ever before while others stick to a single job What are the advantages and disadvantages of changing career Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or e

Career is everyone's first priority in today's fast paced world. People want a stable and more economically well paid job so it happens that many employees are frequently changing their workplace for a better handsome amount. While some still belief in a fixed good income job with no hazzle of transfer or issues. Both have their own pros and cons and will be discussed in detail ahead.

For ambitious and opportunist workers there is always not enough to hold them at one place. They always long for a more beneficial and prosperous option with less work and more demanding position. It is a great thing as their present is always more fruitful and even future is even brighter with more choices and the growth that they have will get them whatever they desire. More skills will be mastered by them increasing their chances to reach the top in a shorter span of time. Moreover, employers love traits like these as they will make the company reach a milestone and office environment will be more competitive in a healthy way. In this case a career boost is possible because of the hunger to grow and acquire more in a limited time.

But, this is risky too as all that glitters is not gold. The saying is perfect in this scenario as if job seekers make shifts in work so often it will hamper the longevity and goodwill of the company. As, it will send a wrong message that the particular company is not a great place to be associated with. Although, it is nice to get opportunities and take them but sometimes this may cause stress for the particular person as if the new work environment is not a worthy place and more stressful, this will also be included in that guy's resume because the efficiency of that employee will also deteoriate. Further, all the bosses will see this as a negative trait as the frequent jumpshift will ruin the future possibilities because it will create an impression of low stability and less trustworthiness of that employee. Moreover, if in the future he wants to stick to one job it won't be possible because of his monotonous changing habit which makes the workplace for him quiet boring.

In the end, it is in the hands of the particular person whether to change the job for a better wage and some extra perks all the time to grow and reach a certain pedestal in life. But, change is not great always as it will hamper the reputation of that person because the boss still wants employee for his longevity over quality.