Many people prefer to travel by car rather than buses or trains Why do you think this happens What can government do to motivate people travel by buses or trains

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue whether, people should choose to utilize personal cars as a means of transport while, others use to travel by public transportation. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, cars is a convenient vehicle to travel when compared to bus or train. People do not need to wait for a certain period for public transport when they have their own vehicle. Although, it is very expensive to buy a car and its maintenance. It is very useful in many ways. Especially, for families whenever there is an emergency cars are beneficial. People can buy bulk of materials and no need to carry when it comes to cars.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point of preferring public transport is that it is cheaper. Moreover, some people enjoys travel by bus or train. People can some money when they get use to travel by public services. For instance, no extra economy in needed to pay for tax and maintenance. Apart from this, now a days parking vehicles has been a big issue, however, those who are using public transport no need worrying about these matter. Therefore, more and more people choose to use public facilities to get around.

In conclusion, according to my perceptive, I concur that, although irrespective of negative sides, public transport is a good means of transport.