Many people think that important things in life are mostly free or can’t be bought. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, we live in a technologically advanced world in which most of the people have to work hard in order to earn money for making a living and in the majority of nations double income families has become the norm. While all of these efforts are for making more money, a group of people believe that some important things in life cannot be obtained by money such as health or happiness. To a certain extent I believe that we need money to provide a more comfortable life for our family, but I also think that some significant life schemes would not be achieved by money.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that money plays a central role in our lives. Firstly, housing and finding a suitable accommodation is an indispensable need in people's life and it is an important issue for everyone. Consequently, individuals have to earn money to pay for it and without money it is not easy to find a place for living. Secondly, although education is free in most of the developed countries, fellows who are interested in continuing their higher education have to pay for their tuition. A salient example of this is USA that provides free education for the elementary and secondary school but students have to pay for getting the admission of universities.

On the other hand, there are some valuable schemes in life such as happiness, success, health, reliable and supportive friends and family members and many other things that are not likely to gain by spending money. Due to achieving these issues people have to work hard, be open minded and ambitious as well as respecting the family morals. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in China a majority of residents of rural and urban areas are trained to be thankful for the god endowed gifts and talents. They learn not to compare the life values with money and about 80% of the society feel fulfilled.

In conclusion, although money plays an undeniable role in today’s life, the fundamental values are not gained by money. People should change their attitudes toward life and have a positive outlook on life to lead a happier life.