Many people think that more money will make them happier. How important is money for

happiness?

Everybody needs money to live a happy life. However, it is difficult to answer how much money is sufficient for someone to be happy. According to some, acquiring a hefty amount of money is the only way to lead a happy life. While I partially agree with this viewpoint,there are many other factors also that contribute to the overall happiness of a person.

The argument in favor of people who think that more money can make them happy is that money is needed to fulfill the basic needs, such as food, clothes, and education. If someone cannot afford them, he cannot lead a happy life. Another reason is that materialistic possessions often determine the worth of a person and earn them respect. Therefore, they feel more money is needed to elevate their status in the society and satisfy their desire of getting more respect from the society.

However, I consider other factors as important as money to live happily. Besides money, family and friends are required the most to live a stress-free life. For instance, if someone has millions of dollars but he has no family or friends to share his feelings of sadness or happiness, he cannot lead a happy life life at all.

Finally, a healthy body and mind can contribute even more than the money to lead a happy life. If someone, for example, is suffering from any illness, money cannot make that person happy.

In conclusion, although money certainly can help to achieve temporary happiness but is not the most important factor to be happy. In my opinion, the importance of a loving family and good health for a happy life are incomparable.