Many people in the undeveloped world die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication to treat themselves. Do you believe that drug companies in the developed world should be obliged to make their products available at reduced prices in these undeveloped countries so that people do not die unnecessarily?

Since ancient times, people on earth have been greatly affected by dangerous diseases such as smallpox, bubonic plague, malaria, tuberculosis, cholera, etc. and modern epidemics such as h5n1, sars, ebola, etc. These plagues have long become a terrible danger to mankind. When outbreaking, they could be easily taken millions of lives, if there was no timely cure. Therefore, medical research and development by reputable pharmaceutical companies in powerful countries have contributed to fighting back these diseases. And as we all know, the expenses of researching the medical system is the main reason for the high expense of medicine. But in my opinion, medical products in general and especially medicines in particular should be marked prices down or distributed free to all countries in the world, especially to the least developed countries.

There is no doubt that the primary aim of every medication is to keep patients healthy, therefore these giant drug corporations inevitably play an indispensable role in medical treatment. But it must be claimed that due to the extremely high prices of medicines, so understandably patients in the less developed countries are unable to buy medications prescribed by doctor's treatments. Therefore, the supporting programs of the pharmaceutical firms could greatly assist people in underdeveloped worlds who are suffering from poor health care system and the severe deficiency in effective modern medicines. And in addition, the programs of drug discount and free drug distribution could offer the opportunity to save people who threatened by diseases and unable to afford to pay for vital medicines.

Moreover, the generous sponsors in these programs can enjoy long-term economic profits. Instead of bearing enormous expenses in advertising, financing pharmaceutical support schemes is a feasible and effective alternative. Furthermore, this is a golden opportunity to prove the great (tremendous) and powerful impact of these pharmaceutical products. It can be said that the more effective drugs are, the better reputation of which the company made those drugs is increasing.

In conclusion, assistance programs of major pharmaceutical corporations around the world could bring huge benefits not only to themselves but also to poor people in underdeveloped countries.