Many people use social media to keep in touch with other people and for news events Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

Enormous numbers of human beings access social networking sites to stay connected with kith and kin and being aware with instant news. This essay will examine the merits and demerits using social media on the basis of connection and Information.

On the one hand, firstly, social media is irresistible part of mankind because of its pros in bringing old departed souls close. Moreover, precisely by a search on Facebook between school life and old age peers mitigates as social media encourages connection. For instance, Robert lee an American philanthropist founded an online donation trust to provide asepsis to deprived ones. Though, it established a platform in times of pandemic, to ensures safety. Thus, social sites can bridge the gap amongst everyone and expand relationships worldwide.

Second merit of networking websites is vast entitlement of data in hand. Even companies are advertising products online rather than jotting down pamphlets to disclose features of manufacturing to consumers even if they do, who bought newspapers anyway. For example, Due to Corona virus five million salaried employees lost their occupations because of shutting down of firms advertising posted online is helping in looking for another. As a result, Essential information can be discovered in time efficient and cost effective manner without physical connection to stay safe.

On the other hand, negative of social media are as follows, Access to any personal information leads to hazardous intercom with unethical hackers who jeopardize to have hold on bank accounts. Therefore, without awareness anybody can end up in trap and disclose vital details. Secondly it has reduced in person connect with one another which will lead to reduced personal socialization.

To conclude, there is an unending list of how social media is more advantageous in field of connection and information than its negatives.